Humayun Ahmed (হুমায়ূন আহমেদ) Books

Humayun Ahmed (13 November 1948 – 19 July 2012).

Humayun Ahmed is a Bangladeshi writer, screenwriter and filmmaker. He wrote over 200 fiction and non-fiction books, all of which were bestsellers. His writing style is characterized as magical realism.

His debut novel Nondito Noroke was published in 1972 while he was still a university student. From his very first novel, his themes included the aspirations of average middle-class urban families and portrayed quintessential moments of their lives. His second novel was Shonkhonil Karagar.


Humayun wrote fictional series featuring recurring characters such as Himu, Misir Ali and Shubhro. He wrote several novels based on the Bangladesh Liberation War – Aguner Poroshmoni, Srabon Megher Din, and Jyotsna O Jononir Golpo.

He wrote four autobiographies - Hotel Graver Inn, Amar Chelebela, Rong Pencil and Fountain Pen.

Here is a list of Humayun Ahmed Books

Himu Series

Himu Series All (25) Books

Misir Ali Series

Misir Ali All (20) Books

Shuvro Series

Shuvro Series All (6) Books

Science Fiction Books

Science Fiction 23 Books

Autobiography Books

Humayun Ahmed 9 Autobiography (আত্মজীবনী)

Children and Teenegers Books

Humayun Ahmed 7 Children's books (ছোটদের বই)

Horror Books (ভৌতিক গল্প)

Humayun Ahmed 5 Horror Books (ভৌতিক গল্প)

Miscellaneous Books

100+ Humayun Ahmed Other Books